York Classical Piano Series

The 20th Century


  • Claude Debussy: Preludes Book 1
  • Claude Debussy: Estampes "Pagodes"
  • Maurice Ravel: "Oiseaux Tristes" (Sad Birds)
  • Olivier Messiaen: "Catalogue d'oiseaux"
  • Sergie Rachmaninoff: Preludes op 23
  • Sergie Rachmaninoff: Etude Tableau op 33

All profits will go to the organisation "Nika Musical Theatre Academy" who will be awarding scholarships to young musicians and performers for public performances of 'Alice in Wonderland', a musical written by Nika Shirocorad.

Nika will also be presenting a young promising alto-soprano Liza Kirkizh with "Alice in Wonderland" opera musical as well as her piano recital.